Pale Waves Announce New Album & Drops New Single “Black”

Pale Waves is set to release their debut album, My Mind Makes Noises, this fall! The Manchester natives have been on our radar for the past year, and we’re excited to finally see their vision pulled together for the new album, which will be released on September 14th with Dirty Hit/Interscope Records.

“Black” is the latest single off the album, which came out yesterday afternoon. “Black” closely follows Pale Waves’ emo-rock/pop aesthetic. Most of the subjects of their singles focus on the delicate details of love, lust, and emotional heartbreak. Their lyrics remain very vague and cryptic, and we can’t help but wonder who has been toying with front-woman Heather Baron-Gracie’s heart. Her vocals project the perfect mixture of nostalgia and contemplation.

The album’s other single, “Eighteen,” premiered just a few weeks ago on BBC Radio 1 as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record. “Eighteen” is the album’s opening track and has a more angsty ring to it, making it a guilty pleasure to any fan of the emo-rock genre.

So far, the band has only given fans a small preview of the album by providing the tracklist online. This announcement revealed that some of their older work will return to the album, including “There’s a Honey” and “Television Romance,” as well as their 2018 single releases “Kiss,” “Noises,” “Eighteen,” and “Black.”

  1. Eighteen
  2. There’s A Honey
  3. Noises
  4. Came In Close
  5. Loveless Girl
  6. Drive
  7. When Did I Lose It All
  8. She
  9. One More Time
  10. Television Romance
  11. Red
  12. Kiss
  13. Black
  14. Karl

Be sure to mark your calendars! My Mind Makes Noises will drop September 14th, but is available for pre-order now!

Featured Image: Instagram (@palewaves)