K-Pop Group 9MUSES Release Their Farewell Single, “Remember”

We are reaching the end of a wonderful era in K-pop. The girl group 9MUSES has announced that they are disbanding after nine years together.

The group’s company, Star Empire, made the announcement on their official fan cafe account on February 11. The company said that the group will conclude all official activities on February 24 with a fan meeting. Here is the translated official statement courtesy of Soompi:

“Hello, this is Star Empire.

We hereby announce that due to reasons such as contract expiries and after a thoughtful discussion with all of the 9MUSES members, the members and the company have agreed to conclude the group promotions [of 9MUSES].

We apologize to MINE, who have been waiting for a long time, that we are delivering such unfortunate news.

On February 12 at 12 p.m. KST, digital single ‘REMEMBER’ will be released, and with the fan meeting on February 24, all official promotions of 9MUSES will come to an end.

We would like to deliver our words of gratitude to the 9MUSES members, who have presented themselves as the best artists for the past nine years, as well as MINE, who showed consistent love and support to 9MUSES and its members.

In the future, the members plan to continue individual activities in various fields. Please send lots of encouragement to the members and their new beginnings.

Thank you.”

On February 14, the music video for the group’s farewell single was released. The electro-R&B track accompanies a montage of clips of the members throughout their career. The current members, Gyeongree (also known as Kyungri), Hyemi, Sojin, and Keomjo, also thank their fans for supporting them and end the video with a final “We love you.”

The track includes a shoutout to the group’s fanbase MINE, asking them to remember all the good times they shared with the group.

Check out the music video for “Remember” below, and best of luck to the members of 9MUSES in the future!

Featured Image: Star Empire