Armin van Buuren Releases Compilation Album

Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance 2019 Includes 40 Trance-Progressive Bangers

One of the most paradigmatic brands in the entire electronic music scene is Dutch DJ and producer Armin van Buuren‘s A State Of Trance [ASOT]. Best known for its annual standalone shows, stage takeovers and weekly broadcasts, there have also been numerous compilations released that shine a spotlight on the latest and greatest trance tracks. On Friday, May 3, van Buuren gifted fans with the 16th edition of the yearly anthology, A State Of Trance 2019.


Comprised of 40 trance-progressive bangers, ASOT 2019 is split into two sides that each offer up their own unique vibe.

Mix 1 is titled On The Beach and features tracks that stay true to Armin’s trance sound. The inspiriting curation brings you sounds from artists such as Maor Levi, Super8 & Tab, Ruben de Ronde and, of course, Armin van Buuren himself.


Mix 2, In The Club, transitions over to the vibrant pulses of trance’s trending club hits and is overall a bit more mainstage-ready. It is here that listeners can enjoy Armin’s classic club sound, as well as hit singles from artists like Rub!k, Aly & Fila and Feenixpawl.

All in all, this compendium is a testament to the fact that the trance ecosystem is flourishing not only with established names, but also new and rising stars.


Be sure to get your daily dose of trance by listening to A State Of Trance 2019 on your preferred music platform, and let us know what you think of the entire release in the comments section below or by tweeting us @soundigest.

Featured Image: Instagram (@arminvanbuuren)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: